ICMA Coaching Program Webinars

FREE live webinars spotlighting best practices featuring local government professionals and experts -- invite your whole team to participate!

VIA ICMA

Complimentary ICMA Coaching Program webinars give local government professionals of all career stages the opportunity to bolster skills, and learn about new and leading practices, strategies, tactics, developing issues, and trends in the profession of local government management. Participation in free Coaching webinars qualifies for ICMA-CM (Voluntary Credentialing Program) credit.


Join the complimentary Coaching email list to receive program information:

Sign Up Now


 

2020 Live Webinars 

All webinars are scheduled for 90 minutes, and will be held at the same time of day:

  • 10:30am Pacific / 11:30am Mountain / 12:30pm Central / 1:30pm Eastern

Use these free Webinars as a Professional Development events for your team!

Sign up for all six 2020 Webinars at once! Register

 

How to Handle Watercooler Talk (Archived)

Date: Thursday, April 30

Managing and Mastering Council-Staff Relationships: The Nuance of Governance

Date: Thursday, May 21

Lessons in Value-Based Leadership: Leading with Principle

Date: Thursday, June 18

Managing Hostility in Public Discourse: Living in an Age of Anger

Date: Wednesday, September 9

Charting Your Future: Developing Your Personal Strategic Plan

Date: Thursday, October 22

Webinar Sponsor: ICMA-RC, ICMA Premier Level Strategic Partner

Talent Management in the 21st Century: Growing, Attracting, and Retaining Your Best

Date: Thursday, November 12

 

 

 

 

*Pre-registration is required for all live webinars.*
 

Download the 2020 Coaching Webinar Flyer

Miss a webinar? Watch it anytime! High quality video recordings of these and other webinars are available in the Coaching Webinar ICMA Classroom in the On Demand section; search for "Coaching". For ICMA Coaching Webinars from 2019 and earlier, find them in the 2008-2019 Archives.


Is Your State a Partner?

Webinars are open to all persons interested in local government. We are grateful for the ICMA Coaching State Partners who aid in identifying topics and presenters for our live webinars. We encourage more state associations to become partners.

Questions or Suggestions?

For questions or to suggest an outstanding presenter, contact coaching@icma.org.

Advertisement

You may also be interested in