Performance Management Certificate Recipients

2018 ICMA Certificates in Performance Management

ICMA recognizes communities for their commitment to the principles of performance management and effective communication of their performance data with residents and peer communities.

Depending on the level of recognition, Excellence being the highest, criteria include incorporation of data gathering and verification, public reporting, benchmarking and networking, strategic planning, community surveying, staff development, dashboarding, and continuous improvement.

For more information, visit

Certificate of Excellence

Alachua County, Florida

Albany, Oregon

Austin, Texas

Bayside, Wisconsin

Bellevue, Washington

Clayton, Missouri

Coral Springs, Florida

Durham, North Carolina

Fairfax County, Virginia

Fayetteville, North Carolina

Fort Collins, Colorado

Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Gardner, Kansas

Gilbert, Arizona

Gunnison County, Colorado

Kansas City, Missouri

Montgomery County, Maryland

New Orleans, Louisiana

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Olathe, Kansas

Pinehurst, North Carolina

Poudre Fire Authority, Colorado

Rock Hill, South Carolina

San Antonio, Texas

San Francisco, California

San Mateo County, California

Scottsdale, Arizona

Tamarac, Florida

Woodbury, Minnesota


Certificate of Distinction

Bernalillo County, New Mexico

Dallas, Texas

Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Farmers Branch, Texas

Fort Worth, Texas

Greer, South Carolina

Mesa, Arizona

Palm Coast, Florida

Phoenix, Arizona

Sheboygan, Wisconsin

Suwanee, Georgia

Wichita, Kansas

Williamsburg, Virginia


Certificate of Achievement

Algonquin, Illinois

Bettendorf, Iowa

Colorado Springs, Colorado

DeLand, Florida

Grafton, Wisconsin

Hillsborough, North Carolina

Loudoun County, Virginia

Maitland, Florida

Maui County, Hawaii

New Glarus, Wisconsin

North Hempstead, New York

San José, California

Southlake, Texas

Stanly County, North Carolina

Winston-Salem, North Carolina


You may also be interested in