awards trophies

The ICMA Distinguished Service Award is given to a manager retired from the profession for a minimum of two years who has made an outstanding contribution to the management profession and local government. Conferred by the ICMA Executive Board, the award recognizes a manager whose service in his or her community or communities has been judged by peers as strong or exceptional, and who has made major contributions beyond direct service to local government.

Congratulations to the 2021 recipients:

Linda Barton

Daniel Fitzpatrick

Tom Lundy

Anne Pflug

Check out all of the 2021 award winners.