awards trophies

The ICMA Distinguished Service Award is given to a manager retired from the profession for a minimum of two years and who has made an outstanding contribution to the management profession and local government. Unlike the Local Government Service Awards, this award is not given to recognize years of service, nor is it selected by the Awards Evaluation Panel. Rather, it  is conferred by the ICMA Executive Board. It recognizes a manager whose service in his or her community or communities has been judged by peers as strong or exceptional, and who has made major contributions beyond direct service to local government.

Congratulations to the 2023 recipients:

Pamela Brangaccio

Robert J. O’Neill Jr.

Kimball Payne III

Sheryl Sculley

Check out the list of past recipients. Contact Joyce Lee, senior program manager, at 202/962-3625 or with questions or for more information.

New, Reduced Membership Dues

A new, reduced dues rate is available for CAOs/ACAOs, along with additional discounts for those in smaller communities, has been implemented. Learn more and be sure to join or renew today!