2019 ICMA Election Results

Newly elected vice presidents for each of ICMA's six regions will take office during ICMA's Annual Conference in Nashville.

By Amber Snowden | Jul 5, 2019 | ARTICLE
ICMA Executive Board
2018-19 ICMA Executive Board

On June 25, 2019, ICMA canvassed 1,690 ballots (1,675 were received online and 15 by regular mail) cast by ICMA Corporate members to select vice presidents who will take office with the 2019-20 ICMA Executive Board. The newly elected vice presidents will be inducted into office during the 105th ICMA Annual Conference, October 20-23, in Nashville, Tennessee. The vice presidents who were elected are:

Teresa Tieman, town manager, Fenwick Island, Delaware: Northeast

Michael Kaigler, assistant county manager, Chatham County, Georgia: Southeast

Molly Mehner, deputy city manager, Cape Girardeau, Missouri: Midwest

Raymond Gonzales, county manager, Adams County, Colorado: Mountain Plains

Peter Troedsson, city manager, Albany, Oregon: West Coast

Robert Kristof, city manager, Timisoara, Romania: International