In recognition of ICMA members’ years of public service, these members were presented 40-Year Service Awards in 2021. 


David Page Adamson
General Manager City Services 
Christchurch, New Zealand 


Michael G. Bartholomew
City Manager
Des Plaines, Illinois 


Michael J. Bobinsky
Director of Public Works & Utilities
Somersworth, New Hampshire 


Gregory E. Buckley
City Manager
Two Rivers, Wisconsin


David R. Caron, ICMA-CM
Town Administrator
Derry, New Hampshire 


Anthony Caudle
Deputy City Manager
Wilmington, North Carolina 


David Clyne, ICMA-CM
Gresham, Oregon 


Jay W. Cravens
Director of Development
Collierville, Tennessee


Charles E. Dane
Assistant City Manager
Hopewell, Virginia 


Mark G. Deven
City Manager
Arvada, Colorado 


John A. Elsesser, ICMA-CM
Town Manager
Coventry, Connecticut 


Ron R. Fehr
City Manager
Manhattan, Kansas 


Brian Gramentz
New Ulm, Minnesota

Roger T. Hernstad
Town Manager
Fort Myers Beach, Florida 


Michael J. Johnson
City Administrator
New Prague, Minnesota


Robert B. Johnston, Sr.
City Manager
Clinton, Oklahoma


Donna M. Kazia
Personnel Director
Anderson, South Carolina


Melvin A. Kleckner
Town Administrator
Brookline, Massachusetts 


Kelvin E. Knauf
Director of Planning & Community Development
Orange, Texas 


Cornell F. Knight
Town Manager
Bar Harbor, Maine


Jody McAfee Kole
Chief Executive Officer 
Grand Junction Housing Authority, Colorado 


Kenneth J. Leetham
City Manager
North Salt Lake, Utah


Paul A. Leonard
Township Manager
Upper Dublin Township, Pennsylvania 


Brenton B. Lewis
City Manager
Woodcreek, Texas


Bert Lumbreras, ICMA-CM
City Manager
San Marcos, Texas 


Mark S. Mansfield
Assistant Township Manager 
Upper St. Clair Township, Pennsylvania


Patricia E. Martel
ICMA West Coast Regional Director
Napa, California 


Barbara M. McKerrow
Chief Executive Officer
Wellington, New Zealand


Lucinda L. Mester
Deputy City Manager
Falls Church, Virginia 


Willie Norfleet, Jr.
Village Manager
Maywood, Illinois 


David M. Osberg
City Administrator 
Eagan, Minnesota


Joseph D. Parente, ICMA-CM
City Administrator 
Parkville, Missouri 


Norman Risavi
County Administrator 
Montross, Virginia 


Terry C. Schwerm
City Manager
Shoreview, Minnesota 


Robert A. Stalzer
City Manager
Fairfax, Virginia 


Leon Edward Towarnicki
City Manager
Martinsville, Virginia 


Ana M. Urquijo, ICMA-CM
Interim Assistant City Manager
Tucson, Arizona


Kenneth R. Williams
City Manager 
Buda, Texas


Nolan K. Young
City Administrator 
Fairview, Oregon 


Judith Ann Zimomra
Sanibel, Florida 


Louis A. Zullo
Personnel Director/Assistant Town Manager
Cheshire, Connecticut