

# GEOGRAPHIC REPRESENTATION OF VICE PRESIDENTS BY REGION 2004-2024

This document lists the geographic representation of Regional Vice Presidents elected to the ICMA Executive Board for each of the six regions (Northeast, Southeast, Midwest, Mountain Plains, West Coast, and International) for each election over the past 20 years. Regional Vice Presidents serve three-year terms. States or countries with designated seats and designated non-CAO years for each region are noted.<sup>1</sup>

### **Northeast Region**

State	Election Year
New York	2004
Massachusetts	2005
New York	2006
Maryland	2007
Maine	2008
Massachusetts	2009
New Jersey	2010
New Hampshire	2011
Maryland	2012 (designated non-CAO year)
New York	2013
Massachusetts	2014
New Hampshire	2015 (designated non-CAO year)
Pennsylvania	2016
Connecticut	2017
Massachusetts	2018 (designated non-CAO year)
Delaware	2019
Vermont	2020
Connecticut	2021 (designated non-CAO year)
Maryland	2022
Massachusetts	2023
Pennsylvania	2024 (designated non-CAO year)

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> Non-Chief Executive Officer or Non- Chief Administrative Officer (Non-CEO or Non-CAO) can mean a Full member serving as a deputy administrator or assistant city/county manager or an Affiliate member currently in-service to a local government with 5years of service to local government and 5 years of ICMA membership, e.g., department head or entry/mid-level management position.

## **Southeast Region**

State	Election Year
South Carolina	2004
Alabama	2005
Virginia	2006
Tennessee	2007
North Carolina	2008
Georgia	2009
Florida	2010
Virginia	2011
North Carolina	2012 (designated non-CAO year)
Georgia	2013
Tennessee	2014
Florida	2015 (designated non-CAO year)
Alabama	2016
South Carolina	2017** (replacing Alabama elected in 2016)
North Carolina	2017
Virginia	2018 (designated non-CAO year)
Georgia	2019
Kentucky	2020
Virginia	2021 (designated non-CAO year)
Florida	2022
Tennessee	2023
Georgia	2024 (designated non-CAO year)



# **Midwest Region**

State	Election Year
Wisconsin	2004
Minnesota	2005
Iowa	2006
Illinois	2007
Ohio	2008
Minnesota	2009
Ohio	2010
Illinois	2011
Wisconsin	2012
Minnesota	2013 (designated non-CAO year)
Michigan	2014
Iowa	2015
Missouri	2016 (designated non-CAO year)
Illinois	2017
Minnesota	2018
Missouri	2019 (designated non-CAO year)
Michigan	2020
Iowa	2021
Minnesota	2022 (designated non-CAO year)
Ohio	2023
Minnesota	2024



#### **Mountain Plains Region**

State	<b>Election Year</b>
Texas	2004
Texas	2005
Oklahoma	2006
Texas	2007
Texas	2008

Arkansas 2009 Nebraska 2010 Kansas 2011

2012\*\* (filling unexpired term) Arizona 2012 (designated seat to TX) Texas

Colorado 2013

2014 (designated non-CAO year) Kansas 2015 (designated seat to TX) Texas

Arizona 2016

2017 (designated non-CAO year) Colorado 2018 (designated seat to TX) Texas

Colorado 2019

2020 (designated non-CAO year) Kansas 2021 (designated seat to TX) Texas

Oklahoma 2022

2023 (designated non-CAO year) Colorado 2024 (designated seat to TX) **Texas** 

### **West Coast Region**

State	<b>Election Year</b>
Washington	2004
California	2005
California	2006
Oregon	2007
California	2008
California	2009
Washington	2010
California	2011
California	2012 (designated

esignated seat to CA)

Washington 2013

2014 (designated non-CAO year) Oregon 2015 (designated seat to CA) California

Oregon

2017 (designated non-CAO year) California 2018 (designated seat to CA) California

Oregon

2020 (designated non-CAO year) Alaska 2021 (designated seat to CA) California

Washington 2022

2023 (designated non-CAO year) California 2024 (designated seat to CA) California



### **International Region**

Country	Election Year
United Kingdom	2004
New Zealand	2006
Canada	2007
Australia	2009
Slovakia	2010
Canada	2011**
New Zealand	2012
Denmark	2013
Canada	2014 (designated seat to Canada)
Australia	2015
Netherlands	2016
Canada	2017 (designated seat to Canada)
New Zealand	2018
Romania	2019
Canada	2020 (designated seat to Canada)
Australia	2021
Belgium	2022
Canada	2023 (designated seat to Canada)
Eswatini	2024

<sup>\*\*</sup>Third International VP seat added in 2011.

