

GEOGRAPHIC & POSITION-TYPE REPRESENTATION OF REGIONAL VICE PRESIDENTS 2003-2023

This document lists the geographic and position-type representation of Regional Vice Presidents elected to the ICMA Executive Board for each of the six regions (Northeast, Southeast, Midwest, Mountain Plains, West Coast, and International) for each election over the past 20 years. The rotation of states and position-types is found in each region's Nominating Agreement. Regional Vice Presidents serve three-year terms. States or countries with designated seats and designated non-CAO years for each region are noted.¹

NORTHEAST REGION

STATE	ELECTION YEAR
D 1 '	2002

Pennsylvania	2003
New York	2004
Massachusetts	2005
New York	2006
Maryland	2007
Maine	2008
Massachusetts	2009
New Jersey	2010
New Hampshire	2011

Maryland 2012 (designated non-CAO year)

New York 2013 Massachusetts 2014

New Hampshire 2015 (designated non-CAO year)

Pennsylvania 2016 Connecticut 2017

Massachusetts 2018 (designated non-CAO year)

Delaware 2019 Vermont 2020

Connecticut 2021 (designated non-CAO year)

Maryland 2022 Massachusetts 2023



SOUTHEAST REGION

STATE ELECTION YEAR

Georgia 2003 South Carolina 2004 Alabama 2005 Virginia 2006 Tennessee 2007 North Carolina 2008 2009 Georgia Florida 2010 Virginia 2011

North Carolina 2012 (designated non-CAO year)

Georgia 2013 Tennessee 2014

Florida 2015 (designated non-CAO year)

Alabama 2016

South Carolina 2017 (replacing Alabama elected 2016)

North Carolina 2017

Virginia 2018 (designated non-CAO year)

Georgia 2019 Kentucky 2020

Virginia 2021 (designated non-CAO year)

Florida 2022 Tennessee 2023



MIDWEST REGION

STATE ELECTION YEAR

Michigan 2003 Wisconsin 2004 Minnesota 2005 Iowa 2006 Illinois 2007 Ohio 2008 Minnesota 2009 Ohio 2010 Illinois 2011 Wisconsin 2012

Minnesota 2013 (designated non-CAO year)

Michigan 2014 Iowa 2015

Missouri 2016 (designated non-CAO year)

Illinois 2017 Minnesota 2018

Missouri 2019 (designated non-CAO year)

Michigan 2020 Iowa 2021

Minnesota 2022 (designated non-CAO year)

Ohio 2023



MOUNTAIN PLAINS REGION

STATE	ELECTION YEAR
Arizona	2003
Texas	2004
Texas	2005
Oklahoma	2006
Texas	2007
Texas	2008

 Texas
 2008

 Arkansas
 2009

 Nebraska
 2010

 Kansas
 2011

 Arizona
 2012**

Texas 2012 (designated seat to TX)

Colorado 2013

Kansas 2014 (designated non-CAO year)

Texas 2015 (designated seat to TX)

Arizona 2016

Colorado 2017 (designated non-CAO year)

Texas 2018 (designated seat to TX)

Colorado 2019

Kansas 2020 (designated non-CAO year)

Texas 2021 (designated seat to TX)

Oklahoma 2022

Colorado 2023 (designated non-CAO year)



^{**}Filling unexpired term.

WEST COAST REGION

STATE ELECTION YEAR

California 2003 2004 Washington California 2005 California 2006 Oregon 2007 California 2008 California 2009 Washington 2010 California 2011

California 2012 (designated seat to CA)

Washington 2013

Oregon 2014 (designated non-CAO year)

California 2015 (designated seat to CA)

Oregon 2016

California 2017 (designated non-CAO year)

California 2018 (designated seat to CA)

Oregon 2019

Alaska 2020 (designated non-CAO year)

California 2021 (designated seat to CA)

Washington 2022

California 2023 (designated non-CAO year)



INTERNATIONAL REGION

COUNTRY	ELECTION YEAR
COUNTINI	

United Kingdom 2004 New Zealand 2006 Canada 2007 Australia 2009 Slovakia 2010 Canada 2011** New Zealand 2012 Denmark 2013

Canada 2014 (designated seat to Canada)

Australia 2015 Netherlands 2016

Canada 2017 (designated seat to Canada)

New Zealand 2018 Romania 2019

Canada 2020 (designated seat to Canada)

Australia 2021 Belgium 2022

Canada 2023 (designated seat to Canada)



^{**}Third VP seat added.