Membership Meeting April 11, 2018 11:30 am

MINUTE NOTES

Call to Order

11:50 am (Terry Teiman, President)

Approval of Previous Minutes

No minutes from the 11/29/17 or 01/24/18 meeting was presented therefore will be approved at May meeting.

Treasurer's Annual Finance Report

Treasure Womack was absent however submitted a written Treasurer's Report dated 04/11/17. The ending balance of the general account is \$1719.21. It was noted there are outstanding lunch payments from Nicky Davis, Nancy McGee and an unidentified person from 07/26/17. President Tieman asked that Treasurer Womack email those parties and collect payment.

Updates from Committees

Communications - Christine Crouch

Chair Crouch had no report other than to remind members to forward information to her they would like shared with the group.

Meetings - Mary Ellen Gray

Chair Gray reported the May meeting will not include a speaker but instead will consist of round table discussions. President Tieman asked that the membership submit topic ideas that are important to them so they may be included.

Career Movements

No career movements were reported.

Correspondence

No correspondence.

Correspondence - Mollie Raley-Hall

Ms. Hall reported the Women's Voting Movement forum held at the DE Archives was well attended followed by the rally for HB 299. Ms. Hall reported the bill has passed the house and is now in the senate. Senate is in recess currently, and it is expected the bill will pass when they return. The bill will need to pass the house and senate again next year in order to be considered an amendment of the US Constitution.

Lunch

Meeting was recessed at 11:59 am for lunch.

Meeting returned to session at 12:21 pm.

Speaker - Melanie Ross Levin, Director of the Office of Women's Advancement and Advocacy

Next Meeting – May 23, 2018

Advocacy

President Tieman stated the Executive Committee at their upcoming teleconference on 04/25 at 11:00 am will discuss whether DE WLG wants to become involved in advocacy without being partisan and bring back their thoughts to the membership body as a whole to discuss.

Hall of Fame of Delaware Women

President Tieman asked for volunteers to nominate Delores Slatcher for the Hall of Fame of Delaware Women. President Tieman, Vice President Townshend, Sharon Lynn, Maureen Hartman, and Trisha Newcomer were appointed.

Adjourn

The meeting adjourned at 1:09 pm.