2010 ICMA Community Sustainability Award Nominee: Lathrup Village Timebank

by Jeff Mueller

This is a Premium or restricted document, and you don't yet have permission to download it. Learn more...

This is the 2010 nomination of Lathrup Village, Michigan's Timebank program for the Community Sustainability Award. City Administrator Jeff Mueller is credited with helping develop this program which creates a variety of economic, civic, systemic and social benefits for participating individuals and organizations. Members are able to give and receive services in exchange for a special type of currency (Time Dollars). Each Time Dollar is worth one hour of service and participants can track this currency online. This program meets community members' unmet needs without utilizing funds while simultaneously connecting neighbors and building community.

Comments & Ratings

Please sign in to rate this document.

 One moment...


City Of Lathrup Village, MI
Jurisdiction Type

Posted By

International city/County Management Association

  • 777 North Capitol Street, NE Suite 500
  • Washington, DC 20002-4201
  • 800-745-8780/202-962-3680
  • Fax: 202-962-3500
© ICMA All Rights Reserved