Webinar

National Civic League: Police-Community Relations

When
April 25, 2017, 3:30 PM - 4:30 PM Eastern Standard Time

The National Civic League is responding to community concerns about police-community relations by hosting webinar on community policing featuring Sean Michael Scott, a member of President Obama’s Task Force on 21st Century Policing and Columbia Heights Police Chief Scott Nadeau (Columbia Heights was named an All-America City Winner in 2016).  

The free webinar will be Tuesday, April 25, at 12:30 p.m. PST/ 1:30 p.m.  MST / 2:30 p.m. CST / 3:30 p.m. EST.  Registration for the webinar can be completed here. Participants also will learn about the newly released 2018 All America Cities application, which has a spotlight on promoting equity through inclusive civic engagement.  

Related Topics

Public Safety Police

International city/County Management Association

  • 777 North Capitol Street, NE Suite 500
  • Washington, DC 20002-4201
  • 800-745-8780/202-962-3680
  • Fax: 202-962-3500
© ICMA All Rights Reserved